All posts by admin

New Rule for 2022

At the MNSCA Banquet/Meeting held January 30th, a new rule was voted in for MNSCA:
ALL MNSCA members who wish to be eligible for MNSCA YEAR END AWARDS must attend at least ONE (1) show that is not sponsored by their Saddle Club. Also, all members who wish to be eligible for MNSCA Year End Awards must help at ONE (1) MNSCA State Show.

2023 MNSCA Officers

President: Loren Vander Beek

Vice President: Lorie Gray

Secretary: Amanda Gray

Treasurer: Morgan Vander Beek

Points Secretary: Sue Hancock

Historian: Donna Lundell

Website: Morgan Vander Beek

O-MOK-SEE Prayer


Dear Lord,

We pause, mindful of the many blessings you have lain along our path. We don’t ask for special favors, nor do we ask that the blessings granted our opponents be diminished. Instead, we thank you for allowing us to experience friendship in one of its truest forms. To be able to gather with friends and loved ones to pay tribute to the great sport of O-MOK-SEE.

We ask that you guide us up the greatest lane of all, and that you, as our final judge, will allow us to ride once more, where the sun never sets and where happiness rides beside us and never behind.

For this dear Lord, we thank you.

By Darren Conklin